pasobleisure.blogg.se

Lrb m14 calguns
Lrb m14 calguns












  1. Lrb m14 calguns full size#
  2. Lrb m14 calguns free#

The upper sight, receiver, forends all switch out, freely and easily. Take a Colt 901- I can even switch out -very easily- the caliber. That is the whole point to being able to separate the upper and lower. So the Stock, receiver and all parts switch out. I would disagree with your statement over AR 308 parts. There is a dwindling supply of M14 parts not a increasing supply. There is such a great supply of parts and all but people are forced to upgrading the Chinese made ones to acceptable standards? How about a bolt, which if it isn't a reclaimed drill bolt, is how much?Ī magazine, if it isn't a fake copy, is how much?Īn op rod, if it isn't a reweld, is how much? they haven't made parts since the 60's? A trigger group that used to cost what 50.00 is now 225.00? Parts? You are going to argue part interchangeability? :) I enjoy watching people brag about the "match" barrel on their shorty CQB rifles, like they have ever even seen a range >75 yards. While I am sure it is possible to build a rifle pretty good at CQB and longer ranges, I don't seem to have a need for one!

Lrb m14 calguns full size#

Lightweight and short for CQB and full size for 308. My personal opinion is that the CQB function is well served in 5.56, so get a lego AR setup for that, and for 308 use, get a full size rifle (M1A, or AR if you so desire). 308 match $$ remains in the M1A/M14 area until there is a universal standard among the ARs. 308 AR platform is "better" potentially in both accuracy as well as longevity (it is the future I do not mean it is more, or less, "durable"), but my. 308 ARS, there are a few variations among manufacturers (even mags are not 100% compatible) and many parts are simply not interchangeable. Col Colt hits it on the head regarding the. I also own some 5.56 ARs, and they are milspec lego guns. SAI could not offer a lifetime warranty if they had to use it all the time, so that is something to consider (many new companies offer lifetime warranties, then go out of business.). But that is just my opinion, as my sample is one! But as Aloreman states, they have made plenty of them, and I do not expect 0 defects, but I do expect them to manage warranty issues quickly and professionally, and from what I have seen they do so quite well. I own an M1A (as designed, I paid for all of the barrel, not one of those short ones!), and it shoots as designed, and reliably. The AR systems use a lot of q-tips and dental picks.

Lrb m14 calguns free#

the parts are open and relatively free of nooks and crannies. I will give the M14 credit in ease of cleaning. Also the 308 version vs the 556 version, while they can be the same direct gas system, they do not have the same dimensions as far as port size, gas tube etc and so it's not a reasonable comparison.īut even if I'm wrong. Now, the AR 5.56 or 308 is not hindered by powder issues. In fact the powder issue was addressed in 1967. And if the AR fails, the M14 will too, thanks to the excessive carbon.

lrb m14 calguns

But since you don't like the direct gas system. And in the 45yrs since then, its a non issue.īut to stay with your point, then the M14 would build up the same excessive carbon shooting USGI ball. The whole point to that article though is they finally recognized the problem in 1970 and solved it. This forum and the M14 forums are full of happy M1A owners.Ĭlearly in 1967 there were issues with the M16 and the powder used. If you don't want to pay that price, buy an SAI M1A and don't look back. But they are roughly double the price of an M1A.

lrb m14 calguns

Their parts are forged instead of cast and both are made in the USA. They also have a lifetime warranty, and I have never heard of them not standing behind the product.įor my $.02: if you have the money, buy a JRA or LRB M14 and don't look back. SAI has had some quality problems lately, but they still make a good rifle. Read through some threads there and ask questions.

lrb m14 calguns

If you are really considering buying one other than an SAI, JRA, LRB, or SEI, then I suggest you do some homework on the other makers. I'm the very happy owner of a James River Armory M14F.Ī lot of companies have made M14 clones over the years. There is nothing wrong with a good M14 vs.














Lrb m14 calguns